Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

# TLSP-BLUE-MR-CONNECTOR-804
Value
Quality
Price
14 Review(s)

Designer's Note

Due to the larger outside rubber coating of the #14guage wire it can no longer be used with this connector. ONLY the #18 or the #16 can be used. Some #16 wire has a slightly thicker outside insulation and you may have to force the wire into the connector, but it will work in most all cases. COLD weather. Do not install this connector if the wire, air and connector are under 55 degrees. Wait until they warm up. Some fixtures purchased on that huge global web site may not work as the lead wire from these substandard fixtures is so tiny the connector will not make contact.
  • Buy 20 OR more for $0.59 each and save 5%
  • Buy 50 OR more for $0.56 each and save 10%
  • Buy 100 OR more for $0.54 each and save 13%

Availability: Ships in 2-Business day!

$0.62

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent design Review by Ron
Quality
Price
Value
These connectors are very well designed and easy to use. The video supplied on the website was very easy to follow and included good tips for successful implementation (Posted on 6/28/2021)
Not sure they're better than splicing Review by Lighting Guy
Quality
Price
Value
In theory, these things seem like a miracle. In practice, they're not very user-friendly. Don't love how difficult they can be to work with. Out of 3 new lights I placed, one light didn't work, so I had to splice the good old-fashioned way. For the price, they're good. I just wouldn't expect them to make the job easier, especially if you have a wire-stripping tool and some wiring caps. (Posted on 6/23/2021)
Excellent Blur Connectors Review by Haroldp
Quality
Price
Value
I’m not an electrician. I used these connectors for the first time and they were simple and easy to use. I watched the video first, and it helped treat. It took me about 5 minutes to connect the wires from the transformer and the lights. It was so easy!!! Would definitely use the blue connectors again. (Posted on 10/1/2020)
Very simple and easy to use Review by Jerry
Quality
Price
Value
After watching the video on how to use these connectors, it was easy. No cutting of the supply wire is necessary. Use the channel lock pliers and needle nose pliers as shown in the video and you should have no problem. The gel protects the connections in a tidy little box. (Posted on 7/23/2020)
Good not Great Review by DET
Quality
Price
Value
Knew when I picked these connectors that I would have to trim off some of the sheathing on my old wiring. My problem with these connectors is that the area around the contact plate is rather weak. when pressing it into place, several didn't want to cut into the wires. I did get most to work but did have 1 that I had to give up on. Worked well with the new thinner wires. (Posted on 7/15/2020)
Very Pleased Review by George
Quality
Price
Value
Great product. If you watch the video for installing, you can’t go wrong!! Very easy to install using the blue connectors. Remember, it takes TWO of these connector for each light.
The BEST!! (Posted on 6/4/2020)
great product Review by Rowdy
Quality
Price
Value
primo (Posted on 5/23/2020)
Glad I found this Review by OB one
Quality
Price
Value
Extremely easy to install. Works perfectly. It is a little hard to work in the 16 gauge wire, nothing terminal or awkward though.
I'll be curious to see if you have more such products (Posted on 11/14/2019)
Buying from you now Review by Jbguilbeau
Quality
Price
Value
Just FYI, Amazon has some type of fake knock-off on the site but it is not the real thing. Will go directly to you in future as now. (Posted on 2/27/2019)
Don't buy Review by Kandi
Quality
Price
Value
I am redoing an outdoor lighting run and was looking for wire connectors to retrofit some lights that weren't removed with their wiring properly intact. I found these 3M connectors and watched the video and thought Eureka! I have relatively good hand strength and trying to fit a 16 gauge wire (tried 2 different brands) required pliers, both hands and pretty much all the strength I could muster. It is NOT EASY. The 18 gauge wire to the lamp fits very easily, but even if you are super careful and get the dang this clamped down (or looking like it's clamped down) more often than not it just pops right out. After you have the connector clamped shut. The video shows how easy it is to reopen if there’s a problem, and I’d like to invite the fellow who made the video to my house to show me, because that is a hard core lie. Do not buy these. You will regret it. (Posted on 8/22/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Price
Value
Quality
Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804
$0.62